Sigismondo D'India

Mottetti concertati a 2, 3, 4, 5 e 6 voci (1610)

A cura di G. Collisani

2003, cm 24 x 34, xviii-244 pp. con 10 tavv. f.t.

ISBN: 9788822252395

Add to «My wish list»
€ 76,00 € 72,20
  • About this book
  • Authors
  • E-book

A great composer of sacred music too Sigismondo d’India published three books of motets, two in 1610 and one in 1627. For the first time the two earlier ones are printed here as scores. The first containing twenty four duets and seven trios with basso continuo; the second four trios and four quartets with basso continuo, nine quintets and three sextets of sacred music. In these he reveals every possible style and organic variety: from lyricism of erotic sublimation to the gestural expressiveness and Baroque extravagance.

    Buy the ebook from an our partner's store