Giuseppe Palazzotto Tagliavia

Sacre canzoni musicali a due, tre, quattro e cinque voci (1631)

A cura di S. Di Martino

1999, cm 24 x 33,5, xx-100 pp. con 6 tavv. f.t.

ISBN: 9788822248077

Add to «My wish list»
€ 38,00
  • About this book
  • Authors

Giuseppe Palazzotto Tagliavia, descendent of the Counts of Castelvetrano, is among the most famous 17th century composers in southern Italy and published 10 works between 1616 and 1632. This collection comprises 22 arrangements, fluent and florid in the melodious invention, ‘artful’ in the counterpoint and efficient in ‘rousing emotions’.