Studi pucciniani. Vol. 4
Rassegna sulla musica e sul teatro musicale nell'epoca di Giacomo Puccini

2010, cm 17 x 24, 202 pp. con 24 figg. n.t., 33 es. mus. n.t. e 1 tav. f.t. a colori.

ISBN: 9788822260017

Add to «My wish list»
€ 35,00 € 33,25
  • About this book
  • Reviews (2)
  • Extra (1)
  • E-book

This issue examines the following topics: the Italian symphonic genre around 1890 (accompanied by a reproduction of Puccini’s manuscript for his first symphonic composition); the history of Puccini’s Messa a 4 voci; specific aspects of individual works such as the air of desperation in Manon Lescaut or the authenticity of the American components in Fanciulla del West (with a supplement of Puccini’s interviews in New York). The issue finally presents the English translation of Madam Butterfly’s libretto revisited in the Takarazuka theatre.

Buy the ebook from an our partner's store