Antonio Rostagno

La musica italiana per orchestra nell'Ottocento

2003, cm 17 x 24, vi-282 pp.

ISBN: 9788822252449

Add to «My wish list»
€ 30,00
  • About this book
  • Author
  • E-book

This study offers a systematic interpretation of the productive environment and 19th century Italian orchestral composition. Research into the productive context clearly shows the alterations that took place in the changeover from Philharmonic Academies to modern Concert Societies. Comparative analysis of innumerable scores identifies three distinct stages: the first, up to about 1850, dominated by the symphony-overtures; the second crowned by Antonio Bazzini’s symphonic poem and the last marked by Giuseppe Martucci’s neoclassic symphony.

    Acquista l'e-book di questo volume dallo store di uno dei nostri partner.