Antonio Ferraro

Mottetti concertati ad una, due, tre e quattro voci (1617)

A cura di R. Musumeci

1999, cm 24 x 33,5, xx-118 pp. con 6 tavv. f.t.

ISBN: 9788822248374

Add to «My wish list»
€ 55,00 € 52,25
  • About this book
  • Authors

Ferraro, a Carmelite friar, was organist of his convent in Catania when in 1617 this volume of his containing 32 motifs, or rather 'Sacrae cantiones', all with bass tones for the organ varying in quantity and quality of voices, was published in Rome. Those honouring patron saints of the cities in which he had actually dwelt – San Gandolfo and Sant’Agata – excelled for their harmonic significance, melic pathos and erotic sublimation.

    Buy the ebook from an our partner's store